I Want To Be In-Love

 

Dilated pupils

Fluttering stomach

Excited tingling at tentative touches

I want to be in-love!

black-love-bw-credit-p

Want to wrestle with my mind

Command it to focus on other subjects

Scold it for stubborn refusal

I want to be in-love!

young-black-couple-in-love

 

First conversations

Goofy grins

Imagination unleashed, creating multiple realities starring me, him and happily-ever-after

I want to be in-love!

 

black-couple-in-love

Long to feel my heart take over the reins from my head

Drown in the new-man smell clinging from his hug

Ride oxytocin’s high past cloud 9

I want to be in-love!

 

p3111

 

Warm breath

Moist lips

Opening heart

I want to be in-love!

 

936279bfa0360a562a8822cc882c8458

Bask in the curiosity of his unknown

Dance closer than two friends should

Feel his hot whisper unlock, timidly, my most holy of holies

I want to be in-love!

 

0f324296ed4e9fbe01cd62e9f82de253

I want to revel in the before moments

Before he knew for sure he had me

Before he took for granted I would always be around

Before the hot thrill that was the idea of me evaporated into ether

I want to be in-love!

 

black-love-620x400

To drink in the sight of him taking in the sight of me in unchecked appreciation

To serve a stew of my delicacy, simmering, seasoned with pure, organic, non-GMOed lust

To feel the intensity of desire matched, exceeded, and returned.

I want to be in-love!

 

And I want love to be in-love with me.

 

 

© 2013

Leave a Reply

